Skip to content


ITA Committees

IT Leadership Council (ITLC)

This committee provides leadership in the development and implementation of Idaho's Information Technology Strategic Plan Goals.

ITLC Charter (Revised 5/29/2020)


Bob Ross, CHAIR, Dept. of Fish & Game (208) 287-2851
Alvino Artalejo, Dept. of Health & Welfare (208) 334-0640
Brett Richard, Dept. of Labor (208) 332-3570, ext. 3459
Marc Norton, Idaho Tax Commission (208) 334-7782
Mark Mayer, Governor's Office of IT Services (ITS), (208) 605-4063
Terry Ford, State Controller's Office (208) 334-3100
Shana Barrowclough, Industrial Commission (208) 334-6084
Rick Kennedy, State Dept. of Education (208) 332-6852
Bob Nertney, Health Districts (208) 375-5211
Dan Raiha, Dept. of Lands (208) 334-0275
Mike Langrell, Idaho Military Division (208) 422-3019
Steven Higgins, Idaho State Police (208) 884-7163
Mark McKinney, Idaho Transportation Dept. (208) 334-8771
Jon Spence, Idaho Division of Liquor (208) 947-9434
Anna Canning, Dept. of Parks and Recreation (208) 514-2252
Michele Tomlinson, Dept. of Correction (208) 658-2076
Kevin Iwersen, State Supreme Court (208) 334-3868
VACANT, Dept. of Insurance


Idaho Geospatial Council
- Executive Committee (IGC-EC)

This committee provides policy-level direction and promotes efficient and effective use of resources for matters related to geographic information.

Idaho Statewide Lidar Plan (approved July 19, 2018) - To contact the Idaho Lidar Consortium, visit
Idaho Geospatial Council Bylaws (revised January 2018)
State GIS Strategic Plan (effective 12/6/2016)


Idaho Geospatial Information Officer
Mike Woodford, Information Technology Services/Idaho Geospatial Office (208) 605-4168
INSIDE Geospatial Clearinghouse
Bruce Godfrey University of Idaho (208) 292-1407
USGS Liaison
Tom Carlson U.S. Geological Survey (253) 552-1682
GIS Training and Research Center
Keith Weber Idaho State University (208) 282-2757

State Government Representatives
SEAT 1 Sydney Lewis Idaho Transportation Department (208) 334-8225
SEAT 2 Wilma Robertson (CHAIR) Office of IT Services
Federal Representatives
SEAT 3 Jerry Korol Natural Resources Conservation Service (208) 378-5785
SEAT 4 Vacant
Local Government Representatives
SEAT 5 Cyndi Andersen Bannock County (208) 236-5008
SEAT 6 Betty Conces Kootenai County (208) 446-1565
SEAT 7 Kelly Green Blaine County (208) 788-5560
Tribal Representative
SEAT 8 Laurie Ames Nez Perce Tribe (208) 621-3718
Utility Representative
SEAT 9 Shane Lim Suez Water (208) 362-7352
Private Sector Representative
SEAT 10 Jan Cunningham Esri (909) 793-2853, ext. 4363
Open Representatives
SEAT 11 Stewart Ward Dioptra Geomatics (208) 237-7373
SEAT 12 Pam Bond City of Boise (208) 972-8001

Unless otherwise noted, regularly scheduled meetings are held bi-monthly on the third Thursday during odd months.


Access Idaho Steering Committee

This committee provides oversight of Idaho e-Government applications such as licensing, filing and renewals. At committee meetings, the State's "portal" contractor briefs the committee on current and future projects.  Following the briefings, the public sector members vote on any action items or documents related to current projects.

There are a variety of service offerings from Access Idaho that are available to state agencies.


Robert Butler, CHAIR, Governor's Office of Information Technology Services (ITS) (208) 605-4011
Chad Houck, Secretary of State's Office (208) 332-2862
Dave Tolman, Idaho Transportation Dept.(208) 334-8525
Lori Wolff, Dept of Health & Welfare (208) 334-5500
Non-voting member: Jeff Walker, Idaho Information Consortium General Manager (Access Idaho Project) (208) 332-0102

Unless otherwise noted, regularly scheduled meetings are held monthly on the fourth Thursday.


ver: 2.1.0 | last updated: